The University of Bari Aldo Moro is hosting the 14th edition of the conference on the  “Economics of Global Interactions” on 9-10 September 2024 . The conference is co-organized with the Centre for Experimental Research on Fairness, Inequality, and Rationality (FAIR) at NHH Norwegian School of Economics (Bergen, Norway) and Master E.G.E.I. (

Sponsors of the event include Banca Popolare Pugliese, SNF-Norway and Cerpem srl.

The event will be part of the (online) summer school in  Economics of Global Interactions” which will involve 25 students (9-11 September 2024). [Participants in the EGI Summer School will obtain 4 ECTS]

The event will provide scholars with the opportunity to discuss their recent contributions in the following areas:

  • Theoretical and empirical aspects of international trade;
  • Determinants and effects of international migration;
  • FDI and Global Value Chains;
  • Institutions and economic development;
  • Experimental methods and development;
  • Industrial policy in developing countries;

A discussant will be assigned to each paper presented at the conference

Keynote Speakers:    

  • Prof. Ananda Mani (Blavatnik School of Government, University of Oxford, UK)
  • Prof. Michel Beine (University of Luxembourg)

Call for papers:

>>>>>>>>>>>> CLICK HERE <<<<<<<<<<<<<<


Nicola Coniglio (University of Bari Aldo Moro, Italy), Kjetil Bjorvatn (NHH Norwegian School of Economics, Norway), Rune Jansen Hagen (University of Bergen, Norway)

Program Committee: C. Alcidi (CEPS, Belgium), P. Claeys (VUB, Belgium), G. Celi (University of Foggia, Italy), W. Fraser (USM, Chile), R. Hoxhaj (Ghent University, Belgium), H. Jayet (University of Lille, France), K. Kondoh (Chukyo University, Japan), J. Masso (Tartu University, Estonia), A. Maza (University of Cantabria, Spain), A. Naghavi (University of Bologna, Italy), C. Naiditch (University of Lille, France), G. Rayp (Ghent University, Belgium), A. Pires (SNF, Norway), I. Wooton (Strathclyde University, UK), W. Zhu (Xiamen University, China).

Web page:;     

Info: or